

NEWS ABOUT COVENANT HEALTHCARE FROM
The Office of Physician Relations & Regional Outreach

DECEMBER 27, 2016

2016 Distinguished Physician of the Year

This year, Dr. John Johnson was awarded the honor of Distinguished Physician of the Year during the December Active Medical Staff Annual Dinner Meeting. Dr. Michael Slavin spoke regarding Dr. Johnson's 36 years of dedication, service and contribution in the medical profession and presented him with his award. In addition, Dr. Caroline Scott and Dr. Manuel Perea were presented with the Emeritus recognition.

Introducing Kelly DeBolt – New Physician Liaison

The Office of Physician Relations would like to welcome Kelly DeBolt as our new Physician Liaison; this position was formally held by Jaime TerBush. Please join us in welcoming Kelly to our team. Please feel free to reach out with any needs at 989.430.5529 or kdebolt@chs-mi.com.

Announcing Covenant Medical Staff Officers 2017-2018

Medical Staff Officers

Chief of Staff Vice Chief of Staff Secretary/Treasurer Past Chief of Staff

Members-At-Large

Manoj Sharma, M.D.

Maternal/Family Care Department

Chairman

Family Medicine Section Chief Pediatrics Section Chief OB/GYN Section Chief

Medicine Department

Chairman

Cardiology Section Chief General Medicine Section Chief

Surgery Department

Chairman

Orthopedics Section Chief General Surgery Section Chief

Clinical Services Department

Chairman

Anesthesia Section Chief

Emergency Medicine Section Chief

Pathology Section Chief Radiology Section Chief

Hospital Medicine Section Chief

Michael Fiore, M.D. Sarosh Anwar, M.D. Kathleen Cowling, M.D.

James Hines, M.D.

Michael Williams, D.O.

John Llewelyn, M.D. Jorge Plasencia, M.D. Thomas Burkey, M.D. John Llewelyn, M.D.

Rakesh Chokshi, M.D. Vipin Khetarpal, M.D. Muhammad U. Khan, M.D.

Todd Richardson, M.D. Colleen Linehan, M.D. Elizabeth Paulus, M.D.

Iris Marteja, M.D. Vasil Mamaladze, M.D. Matthew Deibel, M.D. Nicholas Hruby, M.D. Sanjay J. Talati, M.D. Iris Marteja, M.D.

